Flux Cafe (2004)

(complete documentation available at ronsen.org, which is where I got this documentation from)

On February 28, 2004, Josh Ronsen organized the Flux Cafe with Elana Logsdon and Alex Keller at the Church of the Friendly Ghost. Members of the Austin New Music Co-Op helped perform the many pieces of original Fluxus works as well as newly created works. At the Flux Cafe, individual pieces were ordered off a menu, and no piece was performed until it was paid for. Prices ranged from 50 cents to 50 dollars per piece. Orders were taken by the helpful waitstaff (Callie Shelton and Emily Smith). The orchestra pieces were conducted by Bill Thompson.

Performing Taps 1, an original piece.

Performing Danger Music No. 2 (Dick Higgins, 1961) with Josh Ronsen

The New Music Co-Op Orchestra consisted of Bill Thompson (conductor), Brent Fariss (contrabass), Shawn Feeney (mandolin), Krista Lussenhop (‘cello), Josh Ronsen (clarinet), Bob Sawey (trumpet), Callie Shelton (flute), Nick Smith (trombone), Travis Weller (violin) and Brandon Young (trumpet).

The following pieces had premieres at the Flux Cafe: